View conference programme (online)
Download conference programme (PDF)

List of confirmed speakers

Plenary speakers

Tilman Esslinger – ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Building quantum systems from scratch

Theodor Hänsch – Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics, Garching, Germany
Precision Frontier in Laser Spectroscopy

Ursula Keller – ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Attosecond ionization time delays from atoms, molecules to solid surfaces

Brahim Lounis – Université Bordeaux, France

Paolo De Natale – European Laboratory for Non-Linear Spectroscopy, Florence, Italy
Extreme light for molecules at the extremes

Peter Zoller – University of Innsbruck, Austria
Quantum Simulation with Cold Atoms and Ions

Invited speakers

Leonardo Fallani – University of Florence, Italy

Nathan Goldman – Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Probing Topological Matter by «Heating»: From Quantized Circular Dichroism to Tensor Monopoles

Francois Nez – University of Pierre-and-Marie Curie, Paris, France
Spectroscopy of hydrogen 1S-3S transition with a cw-laser at 205 nm

Maria-Novella Piancastelli – Uppsala University, Sweden
Electron and nuclear dynamics in the hard x-ray domain

Jakob Sherson – Aarhus University, Denmark
Hybrid human-machine learning in quantum physics and beyond

Kilian Singer – University of Kassel, Germany
“Single Atom heat engine”

Leticia Tarruell – The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Barcelona, Spain
Quantum liquid droplets in a mixture of Bose-Einstein condensates

Antoine Weis – University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Characterizing and Imaging Magnetic Nanoparticles by Optical Magnetometry

Mini-symposium – 13 July

This day is dedicated to the celebration of Professor Wojciech Gawlik 70th birthday.

Invited speakers

Dmitry Budker – Johannes Guttenberg University, Mainz, Germany

Fedor Jelezko – University of Ulm, Germany

Gerd Leuchs – Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light, Erlangen, Germany
“A single atom controlling a laser beam”

Krzysztof Sacha – Jagiellonian University in Kraków, Poland
“Time crystals”